The Wait

piv

I can feel the numbness of this semi-darkness

Gnawing from beneath my already torn skin

It is like those wet winds have taken me

(The ones that crash into my ancestral village every year)

As they swallow all that is on our ancient piece of upland

Misty gloom blurring my vision

Wet earth in my pockets

When will I find my escape out of this unending hollow?

When will the dividers of my own labyrinth crumble?

I can only wait.

Picture courtesy of http://www.deviantart.com/art/Conversation-473732752

Leave a Reply

